THE CURIOUS CASE OF BENJAMIN BUTTON (THOUGHTS) by Su’eddie Vershima Agema

6 thoughts on “THE CURIOUS CASE OF BENJAMIN BUTTON (THOUGHTS) by Su’eddie Vershima Agema”

  1. You did good with this. You ά̲̣яε becoming a scholar: realism, existentialism…take am easy, na me read philosophy o

    Check up ‘solipsism’, there was a part in your write up that the word describes perfectly.

    And pls, send the e book to my inbox.
    Kento247@yahoo.com

    Like

    1. Well, we dey try.
      Lots of these things just flow into us one way or the other jare. Nietzsche has been on my mind for some time. We dey try.
      Thanks for the check and the word. It is a nice addition to my chest.

      Like

  2. Sueddie this is so refreshing, and like you I was a tad disappointed with the movie. When such great works are adapted in cinema, justice is rarely done,lol. Fitzgerald reminds me so much of Twain, yes they were decades apart;but you can’t help but notice the wickedness in their humour.

    The period of the story I believe also played a major role in the simple blunt honesty of writers back then, heck language was plain and direct! Stephen King is another one who’s dark and delicious humor gets me always….okay Different genre; but have you read Delores Claiborne by any chance? You’ll see what I mean.

    They tell a tale in that matter of fact style, seemingly no tangles or emotional straps so to speak.

    I must say you do have a way with words buddy,lol…well woven and enough said to get anyone’s curiosity meter running hay wire. I like….very much. Do send the link to Kaycee, his take will be properly given after the read,:).

    Like

    1. Da lu! I didn’t say I was disappointed in the movie o! 🙂 Hee hee hee
      Yeah, I echo you on the Twain/Fitzgerald similarity particularly in the realm of their short stories. Their style are very similar and without the name attached to the piece, you could easily mistake one for the other. And to think that apart from their difference in age – time, years, and all – they had different backgrounds and were from different countries! Hmm, writing ma na wa o!
      Stephen King is deep and his humour wicked and mature. Not everyone would get it. Delores – great story, nice movie too, abi.
      As for Kaycee, sent it long long back jare!

      Like

Would love to have your thoughts, please...