Posted in NAIJA POETRY, POETRY, POETRY FROM THE WORLD

WHAT IF AND WHEN… (Verse…)

Please, look, look up

I am taking this from the top

 

What if we spoke every day

using hours on end without finishing what we have to say?

What if I knew your thoughts  kept

of times laughed, those times wept?

If I said I read them all – your sighs and your lols

Know them like every smile or tear that from your heart falls?

If you surfed and I followed – you under a blind haze

I clearing with every adoring gaze….

What if through time and on

I was there smiling like the sun

Doting like the moon

Awaiting one smooth swoon…

 

…when you would look up to notice

I have been in front waiting for you to notice?

Author:

Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

