IT WASN’T YOU, IT WAS ME (An Extempore Poem) by Su’eddie Vershima Agema

11 thoughts on “IT WASN’T YOU, IT WAS ME (An Extempore Poem) by Su’eddie Vershima Agema”

  1. Nice poem. Good rhythm and expresses a delicate thought without burying it in words.
    Did you know if you hold down the shift key while hitting “enter” WordPress will single-space for you?

    Like

    1. Hullo! Thank you for your kind words.
      I had no idea… thought that pressing ‘Enter’ alone was enough… But oh well, another thing to learn on…

      Like

        1. Just noticed what you meant and I can’t say what help that would be for me. So much to learn! Thank you very much Ma’am.
          PS: Was at your blog! Love it!

          Like

        2. Some poets find the double spacing a frustration, but it is overcomable if we only know how! 🙂
          Thanks for visiting my site and for the kind comment!

          Like

  2. It wasn’t you it wasn’t me, serendipity took the wrong turn?

    Su’ this is one of the saddest poems you’ve written and you’ve gone and made me cry! yes it was you!

    I like the candor but of this one, but there’s still a pause in there…you don’t just make convenience expire if you want/need something strong enough; you become convenience,lol but then again it’s just me, the romantic talking again.

    Well done Su’ very touching :).

    Like

    1. Well, we could argue on the issue of convenience, y’know? I think that in some cases, convenience can really go out. Trust me, I know. 🙂
      Thank you Dotta! This is part of the whole flow with the grey tale… It’s one of those things.

      PS: Wait till you see the others 🙂

      Like

Would love to have your thoughts, please...