MILES DOWN THE RIGHT

I woke up today, preparing for a lot of things, thinking of how I can better myself to be better for others. I thought of how I could make life far better, but somewhere deep within I guess I thought more of how I could have a better life for myself. Nothing wrong with that but it gets to that point for a lot of us when we slowly put ourselves above everything and everyone else, then forget what life is all about. At church yesterday, I was reminded greatly that sometimes in trying to live, we die, walking roads that might not have been our calling. We suffer depressions because we do not get certain things we want; we suffer depressions because we are simply working on feeding our most carnal desires and forgetting that there’s a bigger picture we are meant to help paint, with love, kindness, beauty and so much more.

I went out and had an interesting day, was not able to spread as much cheer, came back and found in the mirror a man with red eyes and amnesia, someone who might slowly have been forgetting life. I curled into a ball and tried to get the stress off but it stuck to my fevered subconscious as sleep played troubled games with my consciousness.

I got up, a lot later and thought of all the the awards and garlands that had passed me by; those won by others and of several missed opportunities. I thought again of all those I had neglected and all the good things I have stopped but should continue.

We are all here for a reason and it is easy to lose our paths when we focus on the wrong things, get into the wrong company or just live lives without taking time to reflect, meditate and strategise, then re-strategise. Who knows what tomorrow holds? When time comes to call, will you be glad of this moment? Will you have played your part right and walked your path well?

It is only noon and the paths still call in these woods of our lives. We all have miles to walk before we sleep.How many miles? Who can tell. Keep walking, and I pray that the roads lead you right.

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

