Posted in MEET THE POETS

CELEBRATING TOPAZO, DOCTOR AND POET

Tope Ogundare, doctor and poet, or do we simply say Topazo? Author of the Z Channel, we met on those days at Naija Stories and he has continued to grow in many ways. Not one of the aggressive ones, his works speak with power as he lets his heart out on many issues… But wait, this is not meant to be a blurb, abi? πŸ™‚

It is another birthday. Actually, the birthday was yesterday. Like many others, I celebrate this spirited Nigerian who is working against time, nature and a million other forces to make all things right for himself and all those around him.

Did I mention that the manuscript for his poetry collection,Β The Book of Pain is lurking somewhere about to hit the shelves? Ooops! He writes good short stories and poems. You really should watch out for his book.

Happy Birthday Topazo. May the heavens be kind.

Author:

Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

21 thoughts on “CELEBRATING TOPAZO, DOCTOR AND POET

  1. Aw! This is such a grand and noble gesture Su’eddie and here’s wishing the Celebrant and a brother and friend…Dr. Temitope Ogundare many more years in great health of mind, body and soul in every area and sphere of his life. May all of his dreams, expectations and aspirations in accordance to the Perfect Will of He who us made; come to full physical manifestation in this spanking new season of his existence IJN, AMEN. πŸ˜‡πŸ˜„

    Plus, tis safe to say the ultimate or shall I say the quintessential writing experience for most Writers on this plain’s to go from Bloggers to Authors and then Bestsellers! I live…breathe for that day when I behold that beautiful name..’Tope Ogundare’ inscribed in aesthetical letterings on not just one book; but several! Can hardly wait! 😁
    Here’s hoping by God’s Special Grace that the said day comes sooner, when it’d be reported that his debut effort… ‘The Book Of Pain’, is not only hit the shelves; but is in actual fact heating it up! πŸ˜‚
    So I say to you Birthday Bwoi, go on ahead and drop it like a hot temperature….you know, more like sizzling ‘hawt’, 😈 cause you were born to do this! Write. Rock. Rule. Win! 😁❀

    Thanks again Su, and enjoy! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    1. WE all walk in the steps of HE who makes all things right, so we move in HIM to pray that our Tope and even you, Yemie, and us all would be recipients of divine testimonies in this season. We shall rise above the face of every evil and be leaders in every respect. All will be fine and we shall, WRITE> ROCK> RULE> WIN!!

      Na small thing? AMEN! AMEN! AMEN!

      Yemie mi, bawo? Ah, been forever na. Haba. What is not happening at all our ends? Hopefully, you dey bamn abi?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. A ‘gynormous’ AMEN to those spectacular lines of prayers You reeled out Baba Su’eddie aka Prayer Warrior! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜†

        Su’eddie mi, mo wapa!πŸ˜€ You nko? Which levels? 😁 I’ve been keeping well Sagely One, as am sure You’ve been as well! Nothing much is happening on this end jare…we jus dey take everyday as it comes and my flailing blogging career’s almost plain flatlined to zero level as we speak! 😈 Make Baba God helep me! πŸ˜‚

        I gotta thank You again though, for honoring Topazo! I oughta have sought your permission before dabbling into the reblogging thingy but excitement got the better of me as soon as the headlines of your superlative post dropped, catching my eye and attention! πŸ˜‚
        Protocols be darned, I muttered to myself before launching straightways to doing what I gotta do….reblog! πŸ˜‰πŸ˜

        Thanks again and in the same vein as I admonished the Bday Bwoi…Write. Rock. Rule. Win as You’ve ALWAYS done! Shalom Sire! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Su Baba, all correct Sir! 😁Fancy seeing you on these plains and I could well ask the same of you, so; here goes…Su’eddie, bawo ni? πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜†

          Liked by 1 person

        2. Is it me or did you just issue me with a tell tale threat of coming on over to ‘Gidi’ Sagely One??? 😨 I’d really like to see you try, should be very interesting! 😈😁

          Thank you ever so much Su, for sparing moi a thought and for checking up on my ‘undercover self’! πŸ˜‚Keep keeping well and safe and know ye this….’I see and hear you loud and clear…even whilst I lay, adrift; in Limbo. πŸ˜‡πŸ˜„ Nothing do you Sir! 😎😁

          Like

  2. Me, a stranger wishing you a Happy Birthday Topazo! And a hurray! And more strength to your elbows and knees, also a long life filled with prosperity; joy; and great stories to pass on.

    It’s another year for you Topazo. It’s goin’ to be fulfilled one more, and again… continuously.

    ❀

    Like

  3. Reblogged this on Straight From The Heart and commented:
    In the VERY wise words of the literary Icon and Legend that’s ‘The’ Sensational Maya Angelou of blessed memory; she did assert this….’That the desire to reach for the stars she considers mighty ambitious, while the desire to reach hearts on the other hand’s pretty wise’!

    When You, Dr. Temitope Ogundare ventured out here to do your ‘thang’…write, I’d never know if You’d planned on reaching for the stars with Your heart-feeling and heart-filling Monster and Masterpieces respectively; 😁 however, what I’d beat my chest to knowing, is the fact that You touched my heart Awesome Poet πŸ˜‡; and that Sir…is beyond wise…just as You’ve always been! β€πŸ˜„

    Here’s wishing You a super-amazing new season of your life that’d see Your deepest desires and dreams coming true…right before Your very eyes! πŸ˜‡πŸ˜Š

    May Your aura continually shine brightly over the wide expanse of the luminous sky and may Your creative sparks keep glowing and burning red hot! πŸ˜€

    Many Hearty and Happy Cheers to You Doc πŸΉπŸŽ‚….Mwah! β€πŸ˜„

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Looks like the comment for this reblog is far more than the original post, what else would one expect from the Super Duper Yemie! Hey sis! Na wa o! Dis kain closet wey you enter, na wa ooooooo! E dey easy so? Haba mana!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hmm…why do you gotta point out the length of my thoughts
        every single time Su’eddie ehn? 😯
        Like, is there a known abi unknown law stipulated against reeling out looong letterings and words of thoughts on a post or will this just be You being
        your usual self?😟😩 Biko, free
        me Mbok and left mine thoughts alone!πŸ˜› Na as the ‘spirit’ move me; na hin I take
        deliver wetin dey my mind to
        talk! Chikena o! πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜‚

        Closet abi? Hehehe. Na You talk dat one o! Me, I no sabi book! *yinmu πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

        Clos

        Like

        1. No vex too much. I didn’t bring out the length intentionally, it was a slip of thought that brought it out jare.
          See this one talking as if we didn’t search for her everywhere in the public!
          How family jare…? You suppose knack pesin tori of that one. πŸ™‚
          How do you even get all these smileys? Have I asked you that question like a million times already? Maybe I should add one more time to it? Where do you even get all these smileys?!

          Liked by 1 person

        2. No vex too much. I didn’t bring out the length intentionally, it was a slip of thought that brought it out jare.
          See this one talking as if we didn’t search for her everywhere in the public!
          How family jare…? You suppose knack pesin tori of that one. πŸ™‚
          How do you even get all these smileys? Have I asked you that question like a million times already? Maybe I should add one more time to it? Where do you even get all these smileys?!

          Liked by 1 person

        3. Hehehe. If anything, I like that you admitted to have asked that singular question one time too many! It goes without saying then that to have gotten blown off this many times, it must mean that this ‘question for the gods’ 😩, I consider ahem…rhetorical perhaps??? πŸ˜ˆπŸ˜†

          In other news, ‘Slip of thought’ huh?😯 And I’d never thought to say or do this but…πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘ Nicely played Sir, REAL nice! πŸ˜‚

          Liked by 1 person

        4. I didn’t say ‘One time too many’ o! πŸ™‚ Yaaaaaaaay! She clapped for me…
          I should start dancing alanta! πŸ™‚
          Things can only get better for us all!

          Liked by 1 person

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

