Posted in Uncategorized

A Sneak Review of Greatness – Sueddie V. Agema’s Poetry

Thoughts from the all rounded thinker, Seun on one poem I love… Learnt too. Thanks man. Let’s have your thoughts. ..

Seun Odukoya

Me and this old young man have come a long way.

I met him in 2008 or so on a certain website; he and a handful of other young Nigerians restored my faith in Nigerian literature and encouraged me to tell my stories. He was the one who encouraged me to get on to WordPress – after I opened the account and refused to use it.

But; dear reader, I am here to critique Su’s work and not to praise him. More on that later.

In 2014 he released his second poetry collection; Home Equals Holes and i have a signed copy to prove it! In it is a very simple poem; a piece that easily won my heart amongst the many classics that filled the pages.

Home_Equals_Holes21

I choose to call the piece; ‘Why Did The Chicken Cross The Road?’

I’m not going to post the poem here; just like…

View original post 567 more words

Author:

Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

