Posted in comfort, INSPIRATION, LIFE

Show Love (Random Notes) – Su’eddie

Even men too love, is the title of a poem by Ene Odaba, my adopted daughter. She writes deep. She writes well.
I have been thinking of late how many times some men put a  bold face while dying inside, showing emotions in every way without saying the words. They imagine that the lady should understand… Now, I have come to realise that whether you are in a relationship or hoping to win a lady’s affections, you need words to help build assurances, to rekindle fires and spice desires.
Insecurity easily rises when a partner doesn’t always express love. Insecurity arises when competition comes up, whether intentional or not.
I have been talking to a few friends and getting their views on this, which has led to this post.
I don’t know where you are or how your relationship is going but please,  take time to tell your love you really love the person – mean it. If you have lost your spark,  rework it. Share compliments, ‘You look good’ ‘I loved that picture of yours’…
Heck, treat the person like a child. Shower kisses and all.
I see too many people dying these days.
I see too many relationships withering.

A most lovely friend of mine mentioned to me this evening that when we look back at issues against time,  a lot will be trivial.
Make every moment count and shower the love on your special someone tonight. ..

Author:

Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

11 thoughts on “Show Love (Random Notes) – Su’eddie

    1. I hear you…

      ๐Ÿ™‚

      My brother, ย too many things we take for granted esp when we unwittingly pit our loved ones in competition without knowing it.ย 

      I thought it was a male thing (my ย love’s wife’s always sings that men are over jealous! I agree ๐Ÿ™‚ ) but after a few discussions over the last two days, I discovered that no sex is spared. ๐Ÿ™‚

      How you dey? I owe you a comment… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      From:”Su’eddie in Life n Literature” Date:Fri, 27 Nov, 2015 at 1:38 Subject:[Su’eddie in Life n Literature] Comment: “Show Love (Random Notes) – Su’eddie”

      Liked by 1 person

    1. True…if the relationship is worth saving. I think every relationship is worth saving though… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      From:”Su’eddie in Life n Literature” Date:Fri, 27 Nov, 2015 at 2:09 Subject:[Su’eddie in Life n Literature] Comment: “Show Love (Random Notes) – Su’eddie”

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I think we can build happiness…if we decide to.But in the end, it takes both parties …ย 

          From:”Su’eddie in Life n Literature” Date:Fri, 27 Nov, 2015 at 9:24 Subject:[Su’eddie in Life n Literature] Comment: “Show Love (Random Notes) – Su’eddie”

          Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow, very, very good post. Point driven straight home. And fully taken in, too. I’ll keep this for later, since I’m not in a relationship yet. ๐Ÿ˜ข
    But hey! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ I can show the unabashed love to my friends and family! And to God too!๐Ÿ˜„

    Like

    1. Hee hee hee, yes, I guess you can do all of that…and eh, we can hope that you will get into one soon…
      Hey! I have been trying to access your blog without much success… Let me try again.

      Liked by 1 person

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

