Posted in NAIJA POETRY, POETRY, POETRY FROM THE WORLD

A MESSAGE IN THE SKIES (A Poem) by Su’eddie Vershima Agema

(on a melancholia night; Ag)

THE MESSAGE I SENT TO YOU

 

I yearned to write you

To tell you of how tired I am…

Tired from swimming through thoughts of you

Fearing my death in your killing silence

The gap in your absence

Yet, surviving from thoughts of memories of your presencemoon giving

The serenity of your remembered smell that leaves me…

In a hold from which I don’t want to be free

I was thinking how to pass these words

From these parts where the joys of passing words

Can hardly be embraced

Or sent to your ends where you fight several battles

Against man and nature where they have broken 36 sets of our hearts…

But I knew the universe would breath me to your heart

So, I smiled and simply sent you the moon.

Author:

Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

10 thoughts on “A MESSAGE IN THE SKIES (A Poem) by Su’eddie Vershima Agema

    1. I’m still wondering what I had in mind in that part? Phew!
      Thank you! The picture is a beauty, I admit. Got it off somewhere…need to find that source.

      I think I have to work on that 36 part… Thanks! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

