Posted in INSPIRATION, LIFE

THE WEIGHT OF MY HOPE (A Prosaic Poem on Writing) by Victor Olugbemiro

Speaking has never been able to carry the weight of my emotions or thoughts or feelings or desires or dreams…
Somehow, I have been able to convince myself that ink on paper is an effective outlet; so I write
But when I read what I write, it just stares back at me, an incriminating evidence of yet another inadequacy.
I keep writing though, with the hope that someday, I won’t still feel hollow after writing; someday, I can fully express writingmyself through writing and be satisfied that what I write expresses exactly what I feel.

Author:

Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

7 thoughts on “THE WEIGHT OF MY HOPE (A Prosaic Poem on Writing) by Victor Olugbemiro

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

