Posted in Uncategorized

Haunted

A nice one here… Enjoy!

The Z Channel

In that realm between dreamland and reality

Your face hovers and lingers;

 

You are the first thought that greet me as I open my eyes

To a brand new day, one where I get to live without you;

 

You stick to my side all day, closer than my shadow

More intimate than my beating heart;

 

You are present in every cell,

And color every thought;

 

I pine for you all day, but you never really leave

And at night, I long for you;

 

You have become a part of me,

Living and breathing in me;

 

Everyone else is excluded,

It is you and I that defines ‘Us’;

 

But we don’t exist, not in the sense of the word,

And yet none else can become ‘Us’;

 

You came and filled me up

Made me whole;

 

And branded me,

Made me yours forever;

View original post 44 more words

Author:

Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

