2014 Association of Nigerian Authors’ Prize Winners Announced! (Archival Purpose)

The winners of the Association of Nigerian Authors’ Prizes for the year 2014 were announced on the 13th of December 2014 during the course of the 33rd National Convention. The winners are—

May Ifeoma Nwoye [ANA/Chevron Prize for Environmental Writing] with Oil Cemetery;

Su’eddie Vershima Agema [Joint Poetry] with his Home Equals Holes: Tale of an Exile and Ebi Yeibo [Joint Poetry] with his The Fourth Masquerade;

Soji Cole [ANA/Esiaba Irobi Prize for Playwriting] with Maybe Tomorrow;

Immanuel James [ANA Prize for Prose] with Under Bridge;

Tunji Ajibade [ANA Prize for Drama] with The Sacrifice.

There was a presentation ceremony and dinner in their honour at the Glory View Hotel, Ibadan.

Honourary prizes were also given to Dr. Maria Ajima and other individuals for their contributions to literature. The ANA Prizes for literature are usually open for submissions in March and are among the premier prizes in Nigeria due to the prestige of the association and its members.



Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

4 thoughts on “2014 Association of Nigerian Authors’ Prize Winners Announced! (Archival Purpose)

  1. To all winners, wishing u o the best. Keep on inspiring, liked the place ibadan known during my first degree studies introduced by our english literature lecturer. Once again congratulations and happy merry xmas


Would love to have your thoughts, please...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s