Posted in NAIJA POETRY, POETRY

LOVE IS ENOUGH 2 (A Poem) by Bose Ayeni-Tsevende

(Begins here)

 

I said love is enough
When you give it wings and allow it to fly.
It will refuse burial in that grave;
It will reject binding chains;

Like the early morning bird,
It will sing on our rooftops;
It will go everywhere we have gone.
Love cannot be buried-
Memories are forever.

Every morning I see the dawn break;
You will be in it.
Whenever I hear the birds sing
It’s your voice I will hear
My heart will chorus and dance to celebrate you

In the silence of the night
I will touch your strength.
Every night the darkness envelops melove is enough
I will feel the velvet of your skin.
Whenever I see the eagle soar
I know you’re going places.
If I hear a knock,
You will walk through the door.

Whenever I read a beautiful story
I will cry and I will laugh
Because it must be you.
This love
is enough.

 

From Streams. Bose Ayeni-Tsevende lectures in the department of Theatre Arts, University of Jos, Plateau State, Nigeria.

Author:

Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

2 thoughts on “LOVE IS ENOUGH 2 (A Poem) by Bose Ayeni-Tsevende

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

