MEA CULPA (An Extempore Poem) by Su’eddie Vershima Agema

By actions and inactions, things done or not
sometimes we let things fly
we inadvertently cause sighs
that rather shouldn’t have been…

I cringe at my every sin
that might have caused worry or cries
asking the direction on how we let things sift by
how I’d be granted the beauty of your worth…

Love, I call you now
even as your sigh doth my sleep drown…
Clouds would come
we can’t always say where from
words might not lift the cloud
but trust a heart beating loud
losing sleep in thoughts of adoration ever anew
Mea Culpa baby: I love you.

geek-apology

 

3 thoughts on “MEA CULPA (An Extempore Poem) by Su’eddie Vershima Agema

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

