Posted in LIFE, POETRY, POETRY FROM THE WORLD

COME OUT (an extempore poem) by Su’eddie Vershima Agema

Flow, the Muse calls… I know not what to write.
The words flow but nothing comes out right
the journey from the heart to the hand stops
the communication from the hand to the heart flops…
Come out, words, come out!

I bring to the screen the flow of my heart
hoping it to juxtapose with my art
to express the deepening wells of my soul
to take something out and make me whole

Come out, words, come out!

I dance to the songs spanning spheres
I sing and drench out surmounting dares
dares I thought I’d never find courage to pluck
but only one word comes to mind, truly, one that is and rhymes with suck

Come out, words, come out!

I wouldn’t hide behind the soothing of words
hidden in deep recesses that would rather turn swords
striking the fabric of arteries placed together through time
in motions now strumming without rhyme

Come out, words, come out!

Three words started this and four lines this verse
if three words ends it, maybe four lines should crown out our mess
and if the emotions no longer ring through
words, stay forth within, for they would always be true.

Author:

Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

3 thoughts on “COME OUT (an extempore poem) by Su’eddie Vershima Agema

  1. lol, For one short of words you sure have said quite a mouthful here, did you say Muse, flow? I feel one minute high the next low, you trying to confuse me or are my reading this wrong?

    Like

    1. Oh well…
      The Muse dictated the flow and the scribbler fought on trying to bring out the true words. Did they flow much as (s)he begged? I wonder. But truly is there one thing to it all? Maybe life and our emotions are just that turvy – up, down, up, down… 🙂

      No confusion meant. Just sincere thoughts flowing out casually. Hee hee hee

      Like

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

