SUBMISSION GUIDELINES FOR SENDING MS TO AFRICAN WRITERS’ SERIES

Pearson Education

Pearson Education (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

If you would like to submit your work to the Heinemann African Writers Series for consideration for publication:
Please send a brief synopsis of one page or less, a covering letter and typed manuscript of the first 3 chapters (or around fifty pages) to the following address:

AWS Submissions
C/o Lynette Lisk
Pearson Education
Edinburgh Gate
Harlow
CM20 2JE
UK

•NO HANDWRITTEN MATERIAL WILL BE ACCEPTED!
Or email lynette.lisk@pearson.com
In your covering letter please include some background about yourself, the book and if relevant your writing career. If the manuscript has already been published or is being considered by other publishers or agents in any country, please include this information too.
We will respond to all submissions.

 

What you waiting for?!!

SOURCE

23 thoughts on “SUBMISSION GUIDELINES FOR SENDING MS TO AFRICAN WRITERS’ SERIES

  1. Pingback: CALL FOR SUBMISSIONS: The African Writers Series is Seeking Manuscripts « Su'eddie in Life n Literature

    • Well, I can’t really say. What I do know for sure is that if your manuscript meets their fancy, they would definitely get back to you…

      Thank you!

      Like

  2. I HIGHLY APPRECIATED YOUR GUIDELINES ABOUT THE SUBMISSIONS OF THE MANUSCRIPTS TO THE AFRICAN WRITERS SERIES. I HAVE LONG WANTED TO INDULGE INTO SUCH A JOURNEY BUT I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST YOU ON: FOR HOW LONG DOES ONE HAVE TO WAIT FOR YOUR RESPONSE AFTER THE 3 CHAPTERS SUBMISSION. THANK YOU.

    Like

  3. I am Chizoba Nweke from Nigeria. I believe that I could be successful only if the submission is on. I became through in 2016, so I hope I can go on?

    Like

    • Hello Nii, sorry I am only getting back to you now. I can’t say for sure but from experience with working in a publishing house, I would think the standard would be at least 30,000 words. But that is not an authoritative position. Just my thoughts.

      Like

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

