You want to read this…

Seun Odukoya

 

HER TEARS

I hear the frustration in her voice;
I see the trembling of her heart
I know; she thought and still thinks I really don’t care
Isn’t that sort of after the fact?
She tries not to cry; but I know her well,
I know her heart is way deeper than any well
I know – she wishes she had done something else
Something; that might have saved him, I see different
How about the pastor who’s faith was shown to be weak?
The slain man’s wife, who believed her Jesus would speak?
How about those who stood by; caretakers
Who did nothing but commit him to the undertaker?
I’m not trying to make her forget; no
I’m here to show her there’s another road
I don’t cry anymore, I’ve lost the ducts
In my eyes, but my heart bears the hurt
And no matter what she believes…

View original post 62 more words

One thought on “

  1. Good day Mr. Su’eddie Vershima Agema. I read about you in Eugenia Abu’s column in Sunday Trust and was so impressed that I’m now here.
    Please keep the ball rolling. The world’s waiting for heroes like you.

    Like

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

