WHERE TO START FORMS THE PUZZLE (A POEM)

Amiefiori Sibbyl, where to start
Where to start forms the puzzle
To which I employ my art…
But it seems I am headed for the usual guzzle

Dearest, what does one say
To pay
For going past seventy times seven in one day?
Amiefiori, where to start is what I pray…?

I have carried you on my heart’s mouth
Noting your words
Wondering when to lay it all out
I am at odds…

The chaplet I prayed your every wish on
Has lost the appeal – it’s all gone
I have lost my thought
I have lost all I sought

Amiefiori Sibbyl, I cover the tears
Of the several times and years
Of every unmentioned word
Praying you sheathe every sword

Amiefiori Sibbyl, I don’t know where to start…
Would my love be verse enough to plead
I would plead my art
And follow wherever else you would lead…

Where to start
Where to start
Solve this puzzle
OR else, I would (*hiccup)continue to this beer guzzle…

7 thoughts on “WHERE TO START FORMS THE PUZZLE (A POEM)

    • Already there…It isn’t always one finds replies to the addressed…
      Usually the artist does it alone…but Dear, would you put the post here, for them all…:)

      Like

  1. Su’eddie..I don’t want you drunk

    so i’ll forgive and forget the wrong

    and dare I add that the poem struck a chord?

    But that doesn’t mean I’ll sheath the sword..

    I’ll keep it clean, sharp and ready

    So if your promise, you break

    Off!! goes your head Sueddie..

    And you know empty threats: I never make…

    back to the temple..Su’

    Like

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

