Posted in LIFE

I survive

I thought I would be using this blog simply for some of my writings and all but things are coming up to make me change my thoughts a bit.

I was heading for an all NYSC(National Youth Service Corp) EXCO meeting in Wukari with our Local Government Inspector. I grabbed my uniform on, read the psalms and headed out. At a roundabout, I saw a bike coming in on the wrong lane. He rammed into a car, and went into the air in a burst of life and landed, dead. The several dirty Naira notes in his pocket littered the floor (he was a commercial motorcyclist). Fortunately, the two passengers of his, a woman and small boy, found themselves on the roundabout – unharmed. It was like God lifted them and put them there. I was so shocked but had to cross and attend my meeting.

I wrote a poem, not concentrating much on the meeting.

After all, I strolled out of the meeting grounds with one of my closest friends, a Barrister, Ogo Ugbor. I was about to cross the road when she dragged me back. A bike sped past, its breeze in my face telling me of the closeness.

Missed several deaths, and it was only yesterday.

Was dead tired as I hit the bed by some 1AM but still, I was up by 5:20 to go for morning mass.

Life…

Author:

Some all-rounded writer with the wits to turn anything and everything to words with inspiration... cheering to glory and on...

One thought on “I survive

Would love to have your thoughts, please...

